Skip to content
You are here: Home | Latest News | News Releases | By-election – Waterside Ward of Colne Town Council

Latest News

By-election – Waterside Ward of Colne Town Council

Published: Friday, 13th July 2018

A by-election is to be held on Thursday 2 August to elect two councillors for Colne Town Council’s Waterside ward.

The candidates are Patricia Josephine Hannah-Wood (Labour); James Matthew Hargreaves (Liberal Democrat); Tony Harmson (Labour); Alice Rosemary Mann (Liberal Democrat); Lynda Yvette McCollum (Conservative) and Nathan Thomas McCollum (Conservative).

Gill Turpin, Pendle Council’s Elections Manager, said: “It’s so important to use your vote.

“Councillors make decisions on your behalf all year round on all kinds of issues that affect you.

“This is your chance to vote for who you want to represent you.”

Anyone who wants to vote must make sure they’re on the electoral register by Tuesday 17 July.

The last day for new postal vote applications, or to change or cancel an existing postal vote, is 5pm on Wednesday 18 July.

And the last day for proxy vote applications is 5pm on Wednesday 25 July.

Registering to vote is easy and can be done online at 

Results will be published on the Council's website

For more information contact the Elections Team on (01282) 661919 or email