COVID-19 Support for individuals

Coronavirus testing in Pendle

Booking a test for a Mobile Testing Unit or Local Testing Station

COVID-19 tests can only be booked on the national online booking portal or by calling 119 if you do not have access to the internet. You cannot book a test in any other way.

If you can't book a test online, or you are offered a location or time that isn't convenient, wait a few hours and then try again. Tests are available each day.

Can I get a test if I don't have symptoms?

Yes. You can book a test even if you don't have symptoms.

The booking system will ask if you have symptoms. Just click "No." You will then be asked a number of questions until you get to one that asks you why you want to book a test. Click the option that says "My local council or health protection team has asked me (or someone I live with) to get a test, even though I do not have symptoms."

An appointment will then be made for you to get tested.

Mobile testing units

Rainhall Road Car Park, Barnoldswick BB18 6AH

Time 10am - 3pm

  • Tuesday 2 March
  • Monday 8 March
  • Tuesday 9 March
  • Monday 15 March
  • Tuesday 16 March
  • Monday 22 March
  • Tuesday 23 March
  • Monday 29 March
  • Tuesday 30 March

Cross Skelton St Car Park (next to the Union Exchange pub), Colne BB8 9JB

Time 10am - 3pm

  • Wednesday 3 March
  • Thursday 4 March
  • Friday 5 March
  • Wednesday 10 March
  • Thursday 11 March
  • Friday 12 March
  • Wednesday 17 March
  • Thursday 18 March
  • Friday 19 March
  • Wednesday 24 March
  • Thursday 25 March
  • Friday 26 March
  • Wednesday 31 March

Pendle Vale College, Oxford Road, Nelson BB9 8LF

Time 10am - 3pm

  • Saturday 6 March
  • Sunday 7 March
  • Saturday 13 March
  • Sunday 14 March
  • Saturday 20 March
  • Sunday 21 March
  • Saturday 27 March
  • Sunday 28 March

Anyone can be tested, including children aged 5 and under and babies.

If you need a test, you need to book an appointment.    

If you can, please go to a mobile testing unit by car.  If this isn’t possible, you can walk in to a mobile testing centre to get your test, as long as you have an appointment.

Book a test now or call the COVID hotline on 119. 

If you get a test at one of these sites, you will usually get your results within 24 hours.

Local Testing Station

There is a Local Testing Station which is open every day from 8am to 8pm at:

  • the ACE Centre, Cross Street, Nelson, BB9 7NN

You need to book an appointment the same way you would for the mobile testing unit.