COVID-19 Support for individuals

Coronavirus testing in Pendle

Booking a test for a Mobile Testing Unit or Local Testing Station

Covid-19 tests can only be booked on the national online booking portal or by calling 119 if you do not have access to the internet. You cannot book a test in any other way.

If you can't book a test online, or you are offered a location or time that isn't convenient, wait a few hours and then try again. More tests are available each day and are allocated based on areas of greatest need and the prevalence of the virus. The service is very busy and you may have to try more than once to access the service and get the location you need.

Mobile testing units

Rainhall Road Car Park, Barnoldswick

Time 10.30am – 3.30pm

  • Tuesday 1 December
  • Wednesday 2 December
  • Monday 7 December
  • Tuesday 8 December
  • Sunday 13 December
  • Monday 14 December
  • Tuesday 15 December
  • Wednesday 16 December
  • Monday 21 December
  • Tuesday 22 December
  • Wednesday 23 December
  • Sunday 27 December
  • Monday 28 December
  • Tuesday 29 December

Cross Skelton St Car Park, Colne 

Time 10.30am – 3.30pm

  • Thursday 3 December
  • Friday 4 December
  • Saturday 5 December
  • Sunday 6 December
  • Wednesday 9 December
  • Thursday 10 December
  • Friday 11 December
  • Saturday 12 December
  • Thursday 17 December
  • Friday 18 December
  • Saturday 19 December
  • Sunday 20 December
  • Thursday 24 December
  • Friday 25 December
  • Saturday 26 December
  • Wednesday 30 December
  • Thursday 31 December

Anyone can be tested, including children aged 5 and under and babies.

If you need a test, you need to book an appointment.  Appointments go live around 8.30pm the night before.  

If you can, please go to a mobile testing unit by car.  If this isn’t possible, you can walk in to a mobile testing centre to get your test, as long as you have an appointment.

Book a test now or call the COVID hotline on 119. 

If you get a test at one of these sites, you should get your results within 24 hours.

Local Testing Station

There is a Local Testing Station which is open every day from 8am to 8pm at:

  • the ACE Centre, Cross Street, Nelson, BB9 7NN

You need to book an appointment the same way you would for the mobile testing unit. 

There is more information about coronavirus on our Coronavirus web page