FRIENDS OF BALLGROVE

Sixteenth Annual General Meeting _ Minutes

23/05/2022 At 19.00 Cottontree Inn

Present: Les Cromey, , Jim Harrison, Jean Harrison, Gillian Laycock, Martin Ackroyd, Jerry Stanford, Mel Henley, David Barrett.

1. Apologies: Ann Waddington, Sarah Cockburn-Price, Dave Storey, Clare Storey, Phil Riley, John Belbin.

2. Chairman's Introduction

Les Cromey declared the meeting quorate at 19.05pm and welcomed those present and thanked them for their attendance.

3. Minutes of Last AGM

The minutes of the last AGM were approved, proposed by Les Cromey, seconded by Martin Ackroyd.

4. Appointment of Officers

4.1 Chairman Nominated: Les Cromey Proposed: Jerry Stanford Seconded: Jean Harrison		
Nomir	Vice Chairman nated: Gillian Laycock sed: Les Cromey	Seconded: Martin Ackroyd
	Minute Secretary nated: Ann Waddington sed: Jerry Stanford	Seconded: Les Cromey
4.4 Treasurer Nominated: Martin Ackroyd Proposed: Les Cromey Seconded: Jean Harrison		
5.	Chairman's Report (attached) Motion: To accept the Report Accepted:	
6.	Treasurer's Statement of Account Motion: To accept the Report Accepted:	
7.	Next AG Meeting – May 2023; Date, time & place TBA Next ordinary meeting July 2022	

The meeting was declared closed at 19.30 pm.