## FRIENDS OF BALLGROVE

Fifteenth Annual General Meeting \_ Minutes

#### 14/05/2019 At 19.00 Cottontree Inn

**Present:** Les Cromey, John Belbin, Jim Harrison, Jean Harrison, Gillian Laycock, Martin Ackroyd, Ann Waddington.

**1. Apologies:** Simon Reed, Sarah Cockburn-Price, Jerry Stanford, Andy Robertson.

## 2. Chairman's Introduction

Les Cromey declared the meeting quorate at 19.05pm and welcomed those present and thanked them for their attendance.

#### 3. Minutes of Last AGM

The minutes of the last AGM were approved, proposed by Les Cromey, seconded by John Belbin.

## 4. Appointment of Officers

#### 4.1 Chairman

Nominated: Les Cromey

Proposed: Gillian Laycock Seconded: Martin Ackroyd

## 4.2 Vice Chairman

Nominated: Gillian Laycock

Proposed: Les Cromey Seconded: Martin Ackroyd

#### 4.3 Secretary

**Nominated: Jim Harrison** 

Proposed: Les Cromey Seconded: Jean Harrison

#### 4.4 Treasurer

**Nominated: Martin Ackroyd** 

Proposed: Les Cromey Seconded: Jean Harrison

## 5. Chairman's Report (attached)

Motion: To accept the Report Accepted:

#### 6. Treasurer's Statement of Account

Motion: To accept the Report Accepted:

# 7. Next AG Meeting – May/June 2020; Date, time & place TBA Next ordinary meeting 13<sup>th</sup> August 2019

The meeting was declared closed at 19.25 pm.