8. The **Governance Working Group** is recommending the following broad pattern of new wards. This will need further work particularly on the splitting of polling districts and also to tidy up minor anomalies and make sensible minor adjustments to ward and polling district boundaries.

9. Ward 1 – West Craven West (3 Members)

This comprises most of the existing Craven and Coates wards. It comprises polling districts CV1, CV2, CQ, CR less 295 electors who would transfer to CS and CW less 287 electors who would also transfer to CS. The electorate would be 6586 which is +5.2%. Brogden and Bracewell parish meeting would be wholly contained within the ward but Barnoldswick parish would be split between this ward and West Craven East.

10. Ward 2 - West Craven East (3 Members)

This comprises all of the present Earby ward (polling districts EA, EB, EC, ED and EE) plus the enlarged CS polling district described above. The electorate would be 6953 which is +11.1%. Earby, Salterforth and Kelbrook and Sough parishes would lie wholly within the ward but as mentioned above it would also contain part of Barnoldswick parish.

11. Ward 3 – Boulsworth and Foulridge (3 Members)

This comprises of all existing Foulridge (FD1 and FD2) most of existing Boulsowrth (BG, BH, BJ, BK) and HO from existing Horsfield. The electorate would be 6146 which is -1.7%. Foulridge, Trawden Forest and Laneshaw Bridge parishes would be wholly contained within the ward. It would also contain part of Colne parish.

12. Ward 4 – Vivary Bridge (3 Members)

This comprises all of the existing Vivary Bridge ward (VA and VB) and HQ from existing Horsfield. The electorate would be 5714 which is -87%. It would contain part of Colne parish.

13. Ward 5 - Watersied (3 Members)

This comprises all of the existing Waterside ward (WD, WE and WF) BI from existing Boulsworth and HP from existing Horsfield. The electorate would be 6184 which is -1.2%. It would contain part of Colne parish.

14. Ward 6 – Barrowford and Pendleside (3 Members)

This comprises all of existing Barrowford (BA, BB, Bc) all of eisting Higherford and Blacko (BD and BE) and the Pendleside villages from existing Higham and Pendleside (HJ, HK and HL). The electorate would be 6191 which is -1.1%. It would wholly contain the parishes of Barrowford, Blacko, Roughlee, Barley and Newchurch.

15. Ward 7 – Fence and Higham (1 Member)

This comprises existing Higham (HI) and existing Old Laund Booth (OL). The electorate would be 1956 which is -6.2%. It would wholly contain the parishes of Higham and Old Laund Booth.

16. Ward 8 – Reedley (3 Members)

This comprises all of existing Reedley (RA1, RA2, RB and RC) and BQ from existing Brierfield. The electorate would be 6019 which is -3.8%. It would wholly contain the parish of Reedley and part of the parish of Brierfield.

17. Ward 9 - Brierfield (3 Members)

This comprises all of existing Brieffield less BQ (BR, BS, BT) and all of existing Clover Hill les 212 electors from the existing CC polling district (CA, CB and part CC). The electorate would be 5948 which is -4.9%. It would contain parts of Briefield and Nelson parishes.

18. Ward 10 - Walverden and Whitefield (3 Members)

This comprises all of existing Walverden (WA) all of existing Whitefield (WH and WI) plus 212 electors from the existing CC polling district of Clover Hill. The electorate would be 5754 which is -8.5%. It would contain part of Nelson parish.

19. Ward 11 - Southfield (3 Members)

This comprises all of existing Southfield (SA and SB) MB polling district and 666 electors from the existing MA polling district of Marsden. The electorate would be 5754 which is -5.2%. It would contain part of Nelson parish.

20. **Ward 12 – Bradley (3 Members)**

This comprises existing Bradley (BL, BM, BN, BO) and 752 electors from the existing MA polling district of Marsden. The electorate would be 5456 which is – 12.8%. It would contain part of Nelson parish